How I learned to stop worrying and love the bomb!

Dr Strangelove

Dr Strangelove

Tonight I watched the mighty Peter Sellers in the above film. Its one of those DVDs that you pick up on the cheap and forget about it.

I was really impressed with it. Peter Sellers never ceases to amaze me, such a class act! What I particular liked was this interview which was part of the DVD extras. I love the way he works around the different British accents. Pure genius.

The other thing that made me laugh was apparently when President Reagan was first elected he asked his Chief of Staff where the War Room was in the White House.  The official responded telling Reagan that there wasnt one. Reagan insisted there must be one as he saw in the film Dr Strangelove!  Väldigt roligt!

Todays Swedish Word of the Day is bio-cinema.

2 Responses

  1. Have you seen “The Life and Death of Peter Sellers”? Of course, Sellers isn’t around to dispute the facts in the film, but he certainly came across as an odd person. I’d heard before that he was “difficult”, but I had no idea! 🙂

  2. I did see that film and really enjoyed it.

    Like you I dont really know what he was likely privately but I think its clear he had his problems, like a lot of geniuses.

Leave a Reply

