Christmas Turkey in Sweden

I have just ordered my Christmas Turkey in Stockholm of course I ordered it from the English Butchers Taylor and Jones.

Unfortunately the smallest ones they had was 4kgs, thats a lot for me but then I am lucky as I adore turkey sandwiches, turkey curry etc

I am getting it boned and stuffed, the Swedes celebrate Xmas on the 24th but I shall cook a traditional dinner for myself and a lucky friend over the Christmas period.

I love to cook but am always edgy about poultry, this year I have bought an electronic meat thermometer so I am far more relaxed about the whole thing. Pictures will be taken!

I have also treated myself to a wheel of Y Fenni cheese, well it is Christmas

Todays Swedish Word of the Day is kalkon-turkey.

Leave a Reply

