Lost in Translation

I am now getting into the rhythm of Swedish classes, two nights a week, 2 hours per night and homework is tough on top of long working hours but it has to be done.

I need to put more effort in if I am to increase my knowledge of  Swedish. I need to watch more TV(thats going to hurt as I dont really watch much telly), listen to radio and actually translate some newspaper or magazine articles. I am at a stage where I can skim read most front pages and get the jist but I know need to step things up a gear. Växna anyone?

So I am going to type up the original article on here and translate it. It may help others, it will certainly help me and if any of you Swedes or Swedish leaners spot an error then let us know. Many site visitors are learning Swedish so I thought this could be fun.

I want to translate articles that are relevant to where I live, so I will use some of the free papers that come through the door. Starting with….

Leave a Reply

