Two minutes to midnight!

Quite a lot has happened in the last few days. Having friends visit has given me a great opportunity to see more of Stockholm. Certainly Stockholm at night! My friends have really enjoyed their visit and they have promised to send me some photos that I can reproduce here. Highlights included a speedboat trip around the archipelago and the downside was seeing Hammarby surrender a two goal lead to lose 4-2.  Typical when I have friends to watch!

Saturday night I stayed in as I was so hungover from the night before. I could hear a lot of noise throughout the evening and when I went out to explore there was a midnight race! Its called Midnattsloppet -and its a 10km run around Södermalm at midnight.

There were loads of people running it, I think the Swedes are a very active and fit race. Maybe I should run this next year? Its a nice goal.

Leave a Reply

