Learning Swedish with Folk Stories and Fairy Tales

Learn Sweidsh with the three little pigs

Learn Sweidsh with the three little pigs

I have been nagging a colleague who has a young daughter to bring me in some of her kids books. Reading childrens stories are a good way to improve a language and I am told this is a good way to learn Swedish. OK I dont want to be seen reading them on the plane or the train but I am sure they will help me with learning Swedish.

She brought me in a few today including ‘Tre Små Griserna’ thats ‘three little pigs’ to any of you English speakers out there. Riveting eh!

I have also enrolled again at Folkuniversitetet here in Stockholm. I did complete A1 level Swedish earlier in the year but due to work committments I could not continue with A2. I am going to start back in September.

If you have found this post because you want to learn Swedish I can recommend this site which reviews Swedish language courses 

3 Responses

  1. I do that too ! my boyfriend got me “lyckliga lilla anka” for my bday last year…took me while to finish it lol.

  2. Go on I bet you enjoyed it really!😉

  3. I loved it ! the lilla anka has an Ekorre and a Kanin friends🙂

Leave a Reply

