Historic week for me and my blog

Firstly yesterday I received my first ever Swedish payslip. I was really worried as I carefully opened it, visions of rockstar style tax percentages hit me hard, would this have all been a mistake….actually it wasnt as bad as I expected plus the streets are clean, the hospitals are in good nick, the education system is good….maybe the tax here isnt as bad as I had feared.

So thats it I am now officially being paid in Sweden and paying Swedish tax, I guess all I need to do is holiday in Thailand and I may even start to feel Swedish (the notes of God Save the Queen come straight to my head) yes sorry thats um an act of treason…

The other great news is this blog, its attracted over 15,376 since January. I am truly amazed and thank you all for visiting, mind you it could be my Mum who visits and keeps hitting the refresh button to make this blog seem popular of course.

Seriously though readers, thanks for indulging me.

6 Responses

  1. Congratulations! x

  2. nope, not Mom, just Mo checking out and trying to learn more about those Swedes…🙂

  3. Well please keep checking in, they aren’t a bad bunch really😉

  4. Congratulations on the 2 accounts: v good blog and becoming an honorary Swede.
    If you decide to come to Thailand you know you have a tour guide here🙂

  5. Congrats, and welcome to the Swedish tax system.

  6. yeah…that’s what I’ve heard…I like them, actually.
    right now I’m in France, Paris. Arkansas, and America in general was awesome, and weirdly enough that’s where I met my Swede🙂 I’m taking my master next year…and why not…might go to Sweden after that !

Leave a Reply

