Rollercoaster accident in Sweden

I am often teased by my friends for being too scared to go on rollercoasters and white knuckle fairground rides. i distinctly remember one friend in Vegas telling me that ‘it was highly unlikely I would ever die’ on one.

Then I read stories like this about a fairground accident at Liseberg, the biggest theme park in Scandinavia and I am glad I am too ‘scared’ and a ‘big girls blouse’ for not going on them!

Its very sad and I hope the 2 seriously injured people pull through. I am amazed this has happened in Sweden though as there are so many rules, regulations and inspections.

Leave a Reply

