Green Sweden

One thing that really impresses me in Sweden is the fact they take their environmental responsibilities very seriously.

They are very keen and make it easy for people to recycle. I dont think I posted these photos of my bins, almost as exciting as the laundry room photos😉

As you can see each bin is labelled ie newspapers, glass etc and they get emptied every other day I think. So its just as easy to recycle your waste as it is to throw it one bin.

Talking of green, I am off to watch my first Swedish football match tonight. Hammarby take on IF Elsborg, Elsborg won the title in 2006 so no mugs by the look of it. I will take some photos!

Elfsborg are the team from Borås on the West of Sweden, look at their coat of arms. Very bizarre! Anybody know the history behind it?

 

Leave a Reply

