The Jacks are going up!

Mixed emotions today I must say. Swansea City FC have just beaten Gillingham 2-1 to clinch promotion to the English Championship. In my years of being a Swansea fan I have only ever seen us play in Divisions Three and Four so to make it up to Division Two, one step away from the Premiership whilst I am living in abroad is tough.

It reminds me of the final scene from the quality Auf Wiedersehen Pet, where Oz (Jimmy Nail) immediately decides to leave Germany and move back to Newcastle because Kevin Keegan has gone there.

Unfortunately due to Systembolaget, the government run off-licence being closed I cant even get a nice drink tonight to salute Senor Martinez and the team. Maybe I should wait until we win the title and then have a proper toast.

3 Responses

  1. Well done mate… have some of that eh!?
    Swansea vs Cardiff… bet thats been a while!

    Damn SystemB! Always closed at the wrong time.

  2. I guess once a Jack….

  3. oooooooooooof! up the jacks! how’s things sinbad?

Leave a Reply

