Haircut!

Another surreal experience yesterday. I had to get my hair cut and so I went to a place near the old office. It said the magic words ‘drop in’ which means you dont need an appointment.

I was only in for a quick short back and sides and sort my sideburns out as they were getting a bit wild. So what was surreal?

The fact there were 2 ladies in the salon as well, not cutting hair but having their barnets seen to. How very bizarre! I dont think I have ever had my hair cut in a unisex place before. There was no sign on the door saying U N I S E X so can only presume that this is the norm in Sweden.

My only regret was not being able to understand the Swedish that the women were using, it was too fast which is a shame as I have often wondered what women talk about at the hairdressers ;-)

Todays Swedish Word of the Day is Frisör-hairdresser. 

Leave a Reply

